Letting the Rain Wash it All Away

on

Your head is so consumed by thoughts that inactivity sets in. So you find an escape. By walking outdoors. By the sea front. In the rain. And what an experience! The rain kept beating at me incessantly and I kept going. The entire promenade empty, no one else daring to let the rain touch them. And all I could think of was, how much I needed to keep going. The sea kept raging. The raindrops on my windcheater were loud too, threatening to drown out the music drumming in my ears. I was probably a sight then, drenched in my shorts, shoes filling with water, wind in my eyes.

But I felt more cleansed than I have in a long time. Cleared my head. Put me at peace. Forty minutes of this, and I feel so alive!

One Comment Add yours

  1. You have a gift for writing! Well done 😊

Leave a Reply

