Crush my Dreams (NaPoWriMo #5)

 

Crush my dreams, why don’t you?

Stomp on, tear them, break it and then set it on fire

Let them be reduced to ashes enough

So that I can’t get to them again

 

Then when my mind is free from such clutter

Let it be painted with your precious advice

For what worked for someone else

Is exactly what’ll work me

 

Why am I being foolish, really?

For you alone are my well-wisher

You alone care enough to make good my life

While I can only seek to destroy it

 

Do tell, how is it that you understand my woes more than me?

Or how is it that you see my world more clearly than my own eyes?

Much wisdom must have been granted to you

That lets you think you own me more than me

2 thoughts on “Crush my Dreams (NaPoWriMo #5)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

