Dare I Turn Around and Look? (NaPoWriMo #4)

You pushed, I pulled.

You ran, I chased.

You hid, I found.

You cheated, I forgave.

You forgot, I reminded.

You detested, I loved it.

You gave up, I tried.

You left me, I stayed.

I say all these things in the cafe

While your tears mix into your coffee

You say you don’t believe me

I say I don’t lie

It took me a very long time

To get back the heart you took

So now when you keep calling my name

Dare I turn around and look?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

