And Time Betrays Us

Lost in your embrace,

I can’t seem to remember

The last time I cried,

The last time I felt pain.

Yet, here I am

Crying my heart out,

As if nothing could be worse,

Nothing else could break me.

Why can’t we just stand still

Like this, forever?

Why must time

Betray us like this?

I can’t seem to let go,

I don’t want to…

But what choice do I have?

They’ll drag me away anyways.

And time they say,

Heals all.

And soon I know,

We’ll cease to exist, in this way.

But I’ll still cherish

Every memory, every moment.

And my love might waver,

But it won’t ever die.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

