Playing Cupid

You plague my heart,

The poor unsuspecting cupid of a thing

You tempt and torment it

And make every beat of it

Dance to your tunes

How do I break free?

How do I unchain it?

You have bound it with barbed wires

The more I struggle to break it free

The more wounded it gets.

Why don’t you leave it in peace?

Why not work your wonders with my mind instead?

Coz you know the mind is sharp, and will outwit you

So you bully my weak heart instead

Where you know you will triumph, always.

 

Leave a Reply

