This Life of Mine

And once again I’ll wither away

And fall onto the ground.

But not one will notice my death

And I’ll be gone.

With a heart beating

They say I’m still alive.

But am I? I ask again

Coz I feel no life.

What happened to those yesteryears?

When life was more like life.

Unlike these days when

Life feels lifeless.

They say it’s just a phase

It’ll pass away.

But does once gone life

Come back again?

I don’t know what truth

This life of mine holds.

Perhaps once in this life

I’ll know what it all summed up to.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

