Empty

Empty spaces and void

Were all for me to see

Nothing was how

It was meant to be

In thunders and storms

There were silences

In peace and quiet

There were noises

Faces frolicked

When none were around

Voices were heard

When there was no sound

They called me insane

And put me behind bars

Burdening my body

With many a scars

I bore the pain

Without a word

In the hope that some day

You would change my world

But you weren’t there

Ever for me

Insane indeed was I

To wait for thee

Leave a Reply

